Showing posts from March, 2021

New ICA Council members

 We had to take the vote a second time to accommodate nominations from the floor, thus here's the new list followed by the complete list. Jeff Dinitz Melissa Keranen Mariusz Meszka Gary Mullen Bojan Mohar Ortrud Oellermann Patric Östergård Adrián Pastine Dinesh Sarvate S. Arumugam   Doug Stinson (President)                          2016-2022                     Dalibor Froncek (Vice-president)             2016-2022                     David Pike (Vice-president)                       2016-2022                     Kiki Ariyanti Sugeng (Vice-president)      2017-2023                     Sarah Holliday (Secretary)                         2016-2022           S. Arumugam                                              2021-2024 Marco Buratti                                              2016-2022                     Darryn Bryant                                              2016-2022 Jeff Dinitz                                                     2018-2

Conference Announcement: MIGHTY LXIII is online for 2021 MIGHTY is a series of conferences devoted to the area of graph theory and its applications. MIGHTY began in 1978 and the first MIGHTY was hosted by Professor Frank Harary at University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.   The 63rd MIdwestern GrapH TheorY conference (MIGHTY LXIII) will be held April 16-17, 2021 (Virtual) Organizers Alexis Byers – Youngstown State University Jamie Hallas – Concord University Drake Olejniczak – Purdue University Fort Wayne Ranjan Rohatgi – Saint Mary’s College For more information, please visit the  MIGHTY LXIII website .

Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting

  1. President’s report Mission of the ICA The ICA was established in 1990 by Ralph Stanton for the purpose of promoting the development of combinatorics and of encouraging publications and conferences in combinatorics and its applications. The three most important functions of the ICA are:     publishing the Bulletin of the ICA     supporting conferences, and     awarding medals and honorary fellowships. All three of these functions have been addressed and greatly improved in recent years, thanks to the efforts of many people ICA Executive (202012021) Doug Stinson President 2019-2022 Dalibor Froncek Vice-president 2019-2022 David Pike Vice-president 2019-2022 Kiki Ariyanti Sugeng Vice-president 2020-2023 Sarah Holliday Secretary 2019-2022 Spyros Magliveras Registrar Members of ICA Council (2020-2021) Marco Buratti 2019-2022  Darryn Bryant 2019-2022 Yeow Meng Chee 2020-2023  Jeff Dinitz 2018-2021 Dalibor Froncek 2019-2022  Wayne Goddard 2020-2023 James Hammer, III 2017-2020  Masaaki Ha

Agenda for the 2021 Annual General Meeting

  Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of the ICA 1. President’s report 2. Membership and Financial Report  3. Election of New Council Members  4. Upcoming Office Move and General Discussion  We'll take comments and questions in the WHOVA app text area for conference attendees, and through zoom text chat for members who are not conference attendees:  Topic: ICA AGM Time: Mar 10, 2021 11:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada) Join Zoom Meeting Meeting ID: 873 1020 8584 Passcode: 074371 One tap mobile +19292056099,,87310208584#,,,,*074371# US (New York) +13017158592,,87310208584#,,,,*074371# US (Washington DC) Dial by your location         +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)         +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)         +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)         +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)         +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)         +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston) Meeting ID: 873 1020 8584 Passcode: 074371 Find your loca