2009-2010 Medal Winners

Nominations from 2009-2010 were re-discovered and vetted by the most excellent Medals committee, and then voted on by the Council. For 2009, no eligible nominations were recovered, and for 2010, the following medals will be awarded retroactively:

Euler Medal 2010 Bojan Mohar

Hall Medal 2010 Catherine Greenhill

Kirkman Medal 2010 Daniel Horsley, Kai-Uwe Schmidt

Each nomination for a medal is to be made by two or more Fellows of the ICA. No ICA medal can be awarded to a current member of the ICA Council; and no Kirkman, Hall, or Euler Medal can be awarded to an Honorary Fellow. Further, nominees for an Euler, Hall, or Kirkman medal must be ICA members in the year for which they are nominated. A nomination must include a complete curriculum vitae and a letter detailing the extent and importance of the nominee's contributions, addressing the selection criteria. Nomination letters should be suitable for inclusion, in whole or in part, in a citation that may appear in the Bulletin of the ICA.


Popular posts from this blog

The Combinatorics 2018 conference June 3 to 9, 2018 in Arco, Province of Trento, Italy

Conference announcement: FQ15 13-17 June 2022, Aubervilliers, France

Math in the news!